Friday, March 7, 2014

Breaking Wave, Asturias, Spain.

Breaking Wave, Asturias, Spain.

Asturias is an autonomous community in north-west Spain. It is coextensive with the province of Asturias, and contains most of the territory that was part of the Kingdom of Asturias in the Middle Ages. Divided into eight comarcas (counties), the autonomous community of Asturias is bordered by Cantabria to the east, by Castile and León to the south, by Galicia to the west, and by the Bay of Biscay to the north.
The most important cities are the communal capital, Oviedo the seaport and largest city Gijón and the industrial town of Avilés. Other municipalities in Asturias include Cangas de Onís Cangas del Narcea, Gozón, Grado, Langreo, Llanera, Laviana Lena  Llanes, Mieres, Siero, Valdés, Vegadeo (A Veiga) and Villaviciosa.
Asturias is also home to the Prince of Asturias Awards.



Post a Comment

Back to top!